Photo Of The Day: Wednesday, June 6

Sometimes it’s the little things…

Sometimes when I have a tough day, when I’m tired and not feeling the best and have a crummy workout and just plain don’t feel great, I drive home and try to think of something bright and happy. I give up and resign myself to the fact that I will spend the evening with a movie and hot chocolate and pajamas. I’m not going to cook or clean or do anything.

But then, I park in front of my house, walk up my steps and find the best thing ever. A sister’s love, disguised as a box wrapped in brown paper. And I smile and laugh and play with my new toys.

Thank goodness for sisters. I’m not quite sure what I would do without them.

P.S. The stupid  3D puzzle she sent is really hard, and I still can’t figure it out!!! I might mail it back…

Leave a Reply

