Today’s Not The Day

I recently read a blog about working out (I’d find the link, but today’s not the day), and how some days, it’s just not the day. Some days, it’s okay to say that tomorrow will be a better day.

Of course, you can’t do this all the time, or life would not progress as it should.

But this morning, I woke up and thought, today is not the day that I’m going to the gym. It’s not the day I’m going to work on my NaNoWriMo novel. It’s not the day I’m going to run errands, clean out my closets or tackle my extensive shopping list. (Who needs orange juice, hand soap or laundry detergent anyway?) I’m not going to start my latest freelance assignment either.

Today, my goal is to go to work and tackle as many projects as I can. Then I’m going to go home, drink a glass of wine, put on pajamas and watch a movie.

Tomorrow, I can do all those other things, but not today. Today’s not the day. Today is a different day, a day of relative rest.

All of those things I’m not doing will go on a neat and tidy list to be tackled slowly and methodically. Tomorrow.

Not today.

Because, remember, today’s not the day.

Leave a Reply

